Quick Answer: What Happens When You Delete Wattpad?

How do I delete an episode story?

Deleting Stories You can delete a story using the DELETE button in the upper right corner..

Why is it called Wattpad?

WattPad originated as an idea of e-book reading application in 2006 when Ivan Yuen, an early employee of Tira Wireless contacted Allen Lau, the co-founder of Tira Wireless to provide feedback for his new mobile e-reading project. … It allowed them to quickly test and refine the idea.

Was wattpad hacked 2020?

The Breach On July 14, 2020, our research team discovered that a threat actor shared a compromised database allegedly originating from Wattpad. The leaked database included more than 270 million records with more than 268 million unique email address and password combinations.

Why can’t I delete my reading list on Wattpad?

When you create your Wattpad Account, a default Reading List is created and it cannot be deleted. Though it is not possible to delete your original Reading List, you can delete stories within that Reading List. If your default Reading List is empty, it will not show up for other Wattpaders.

Does wattpad delete inactive accounts?

As far as Wattpad is concerned, the platform has clearly laid down its terms of use, and community guidelines, but nowhere does it mention the deletion or removal of inactive profiles on the service. The only grounds for account deletion appears to the violation of its Code of Conduct or Terms of Service.

Is wattpad safe?

We do not recommend Wattpad for users under 17. Honestly, you do not even have to look to find inappropriate content. Some parents have a joint account with their child, but they will still be exposed to explicit book descriptions and cover art.

Why is wattpad deleting stories?

Story Deleted for Content Guideline Violations If your story or story part is missing and you did not delete it, it’s possible that it was removed by us for violating our guidelines. Please check your email for any messages from us.

Does wattpad delete stories?

If you’ve created a new story part by accident or if you’re sure that you no longer want a story part anymore, you have the option to delete it. You can delete both drafts and published parts, as well as an entire story.

How do you delete your history on Wattpad?

You can delete a result, but there is no function to clear your entire search history at once. On Android: press the ‘x’ next to a search result to delete it. On iOS: swipe the search result to the left, then tap ‘Delete’. You cannot clear ‘recommended searches’.

How do you delete followers on Wattpad?

How do I mute or unmute someone?Go to the user’s profile.Click or tap on the three dots ‘…’ ( or three vertical dots on Android)Select ‘Mute User’ or ‘Unmute User’

How do I know if my Wattpad account is deleted?

To check if an account is closed If you’d like to double-check that your account has been closed: Type in https://www.wattpad.com/user/yourusername replacing ‘yourusername’ with the username of the account that you just closed. If you’ve closed your account, then you should get a ‘User not found’ page.

Can you see your wattpad history?

While we don’t have a reading history feature, we do have some tips that have helped other Wattpaders find stories that they’ve read, but didn’t add to the Library. If you are still unable to find the story, try contacting the author to see if the story has been removed. …

Can you delete one part of an Instagram story?

You can delete your story on Instagram by deleting individual frames of a story. Once posted, you’re not able to edit a photo or video in a story. Once you delete a photo or video in an Instagram story, it will be removed permanently. Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.

Can you delete part of an Instagram story?

To delete a photo or video from your story: … Tap More (iPhone) or More (Android) in the bottom right of the photo or video you’d like to delete. Tap Delete, then tap Delete again to confirm.

Is your Wattpad library private?

Your Library is a way to keep updated on your favorite stories and keep track of all of the stories that you are interested in. It is private to your account and cannot be seen by anyone else.

Is wattpad hacked?

Wattpad was hacked in May; “a few million” accounts may have been exposed. Wattpad users have been receiving emails today from the company warning them that the storytelling social platform had been hacked Friday, May 29th. BetaKit was first made aware of the emails via a tweet from tech journalist Mike Isaac.

What happens if you unpublish a story on Wattpad?

Whether it’s a story part that you’ve published by accident or just one that you no longer want your readers to see, you don’t have to resort to deleting it – you can just unpublish the part. This will revert a story part back to draft, and you will keep all of your views, votes, and comments on the part.